# JOHNSON CREEK SCHOOL DISTRICT Special Board of Education Meeting Minutes Reorganizational Meeting Monday, April 22, 2024 6:00 p.m. District Board Room

President Mark Siewert called the meeting to order.

Board Members Present: Duane Draeger, Ken Johnson, Christina Norby, Mark Siewert, Natasha Steenbergen, Wesley Trapp, and Richard Wrensch

Also present: Administrative Assistant Becky Stewart

Becky Stewart verified that the meeting was properly posted pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes.

Motion by Steenbergen/Norby to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Motion by Norby/Steenbergen to approve the minutes of the Regular Board meeting of April 15, 2024 and Special School Board meeting of April 17, 2024. Motion Carried.

# **School Board Re-Organization**

### **2024-25 Election of Officers**

Mrs. Stewart lead the nomination process for President.

Nominations for **President** were accepted.

Nomination of Mark Siewert for President by Wrensch/Draeger. Mr. Siewert accepted the nomination.

Nomination of Richard Wrensch for President by Johnson/Steenbergen. Mr. Wrensch accepted the nomination.

There were no other nominations for President.

Mark Siewert was elected President by private written vote.

Mr. Siewert lead the nomination process for the rest of the Board Officers.

Vice President nominations were accepted.

Nomination of Richard Wrensch for Vice President by Draeger/Norby. Mr. Wrensch accepted the nomination.

The Board closed nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Richard Wrensch for Vice President.

Clerk nominations were accepted.

Nomination of Natasha Steenbergen for Clerk by Draeger/Johnson. Mrs. Steenbergen accepted the nomination.

The Board closed nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Natasha Steenbergen for Clerk.

Treasurer nominations were accepted.

Nomination of Christina Norby for Treasurer by Wrensch/Steenbergen. Mrs. Norby accepted the nomination.

The Board closed nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Christina Norby for Treasurer.

# **2024-25 Designations**

Motion by Norby/Steenbergen to designate Badger Bank as the District's Official Depository for general/payroll accounts. Motion Carried.

Motion by Steenbergen/Wrensch to designate Larry Steen as the District's Official Legal Counsel and for School Law related issues Mark Gruen may call WASB or Boardman & Clark. Motion Carried.

Motion by Norby/Steenbergen to designate the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. as the District's Regular Board meeting time. Motion Carried.

Motion by Norby/Steenbergen to designate *The Watertown Daily Times* as the District's Official newspaper. Motion Carried.

### 2024-25 Selections

Motion by Steenbergen/Wrensch to select Christina Norby as the District's WASB delegate and Natasha Steenbergen as the District's alternate. Motion Carried.

Motion by Steenbergen/Draeger to select Wesley Trapp as the District's CESA #2 delegate. Motion Carried.

Motion by Steenbergen/Norby to select Ken Johnson as the Village Liaison. Motion Carried.

Motion by Draeger/Wrensch to select Natasha Steenbergen as the District's Johnson Creek Education Foundation Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by Steenbergen/Wrensch to select Ken Johnson and Wesley Trapp as the Joint Recreation Committee Members.

Motion by Wrensch/Steenbergen to adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Rebecca A. Stewart District Administrative Assistant